Diane Dooley Performing

Arts Scholarship

Diane Dooley (1).png

On May 6th of 2018, we gathered to celebrate the life of our dear friend, Diane Dooley. Diane was a longtime student at Professional School for the Arts and board member of PAEC, but she was probably best defined by her immense love of the arts and her willingness to share her love with all of those around her.


In her name, the Diane Dooley Performing Arts Scholarship was founded in 2018 to help and encourage other students to pursue their dreams in the arts.  Since its founding, 13 students have received scholarships in dance, music theatre and voice.


Thank you for your prior support of the Diane Dooley Scholarship and today, please do something to celebrate Diane. If you’d like to donate, we have a link below, but if you cannot, please celebrate the arts in memory of Diane.


In describing her one and only modeling gig, Diane didn’t dwell on whether she would get more work or whether the pictures would turn out great, but instead reflected on the beauty of the moment: “It was a beautiful day and I had a great time.”

To Support the Diane Dooley Performing Arts  Scholarship

In loving Memory of Diane

Scholarship Recipients

Randy Acosta
Jacob Batory
Haley Guinn
Caroline Kennedy
Morgan Kotecki
Maddie LaFerr
Emily Lennon
Emily Partida
Riley Sigler
Bella Zoila Smith
Tessa Southwell
Jordan Spena
Joseph Yanez